If a job is complete and you no longer need it to show on your dashboard list, it can be hidden by clicking the Mark As Closed button on the Job Summary screen:
There are several reasons you may wish to close a job:
- The works have been completed
- The works were cancelled
- The works are ongoing but the plans have expired, and you have resubmitted your enquiry (via DBYD in Australia, or beforeUdig in New Zealand) and wish to close off the old job so expired plans not mistakenly used
Once a job has been marked as closed it will no longer appear on the main Dashboard job list. To reinclude closed jobs in this list, check the box next to Include closed jobs:
Closing a job cannot be undone. However, you are still able to download the job bundle if required.